Liggins Institute


Directory of staff and students

Name   Phone Email Position
Professors  
Professor Philip Baker   +64 9 923 1637 philip.baker@auckland.ac.nz Professor
Director, Gravida: National Centre for Growth and Development
Professor Frank Bloomfield   +64 9 923 8346 f.bloomfield@auckland.ac.nz Professor
Professor David Cameron-Smith   +64 9 923 1336 d.cameron-smith@auckland.ac.nz Professor
Deputy Director and Research Director Liggins Institute
Professor Caroline Crowther     c.crowther@auckland.ac.nz Professor

Professor Wayne Cutfield

 

+64 9 923 1966

w.cutfield@auckland.ac.nz

Professor, Director Liggins Institute

Professor Sir Peter Gluckman

 

+64 9 923 6318

pd.gluckman@auckland.ac.nz

Disinguished Professor

Professor Jane Harding

 

+64 9 923 8346

j.harding@auckland.ac.nz

Distinguished Professor
and Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research)

Professor Paul Hofman   +64 9 923 6453 p.hofman@auckland.ac.nz Professor
Associate professors  
Assoc. Professor Susan Morton     s.morton@auckland.ac.nz Associate Professor

Assoc. Professor Mark Vickers


 

  +64 9 923 6687

 

m.vickers@auckland.ac.nz
 

Associate Professor
Academic Director

Senior lecturers and research fellows

 
Dr Fredrik Ahlsson     f.ahlsson@auckland.ac.nz Senior Research Fellow (Honorary)
Dr Jane Alsweiler    +64 9 379 7440
ext 25367
j.alsweiler@auckland.ac.nz Senior Lecturer (Honorary)

Dr Mhoyra Fraser

 

+64 9 923 3024

m.fraser@auckland.ac.nz

Senior Research Fellow

Dr Jian Guan

 

+64 9 923 6134

j.guan@auckland.ac.nz

Senior Research Fellow

Professor Michael Heymann     m.heymann@auckland.ac.nz Honorary Senior Research Fellow

Dr Anne Jaquiery

   

a.jaquiery@auckland.ac.nz

Senior Lecturer

Dr Dongxu Liu

 

+64 9 923 9603

dx.liu@auckland.ac.nz

Senior Research Fellow

Dr Mark Oliver

 

+64 7 333 8493

m.oliver@auckland.ac.nz

Senior Research Fellow

Dr Justin O'Sullivan     justin.osullivan@auckland.ac.nz Senior Research Fellow

Dr Jo Perry

 

+64 9 923 7873

j.perry@auckland.ac.nz

Senior Research Fellow

Dr Allan Sheppard

   

a.sheppard@auckland.ac.nz

Senior Research Fellow

Dr Deborah Sloboda       Honorary Senior Research Fellow

Research fellows, clinical research fellows

 
Dr Ben Albert   +64 9 923 1151 b.albert@auckland.ac.nz Clinical Research Fellow
Dr Julie Brown       Research Fellow/Study Coordinator

Dr Tatjana Buklijas

   

t.buklijas@auckland.ac.nz

Research Fellow

Dr Elise Donovan    +64 9 923 4776 e.donovan@auckland.ac.nz Research Fellow
Dr Manisha Ganeshan   +64 9 923 9235 m.ganeshan@auckland.ac.nz Research Fellow
Dr Clint Gray   +64 9 923 4785 c.gray@auckland.ac.nz Research Fellow
Dr Silmara Gusso   +64 9 923 3795 s.gusso@auckland.ac.nz Research Fellow

Dr Felicia Low

 

+64 9 923 4489

f.low@auckland.ac.nz

Research Fellow

Dr James Markworth     j.markworth@auckland.ac.nz Research Fellow

Dr Sherry Ngo

   

s.ngo@auckland.ac.nz

Research Fellow

Dr Zengxiang Pan     z.pan@auckland.ac.nz Research fellow

Dr Anna Ponnampalam

 

+64 9 923 2115

a.ponnampalam@auckland.ac.nz

Research Fellow

Dr Clare Reynolds   +64 9 923 2753 c.reynolds@auckland.ac.nz Research Fellow
Dr Sumudu Seneviratne   +64 9 923 1531 s.seneviratne@auckland.ac.nz Clinical Research Fellow
Dr Joanna Stanley   +64 9 923 4616 j.stanley@auckland.ac.nz Research Fellow

Dr Michael Steiner

 

+64 9 923 6689

m.steiner@auckland.ac.nz

Honorary Research Fellow

Dr Karolina Sulek   +64 9 923 4751 k.sulek@auckland.ac.nz Research Fellow

LENScience

 

Ms Jacquie Bay

 

+64 9 923 4282

j.bay@auckland.ac.nz

Director LENScience

Mr Chandar Dewan   +64 9 923 1338 c.dewan@auckland.ac.nz Professional Teaching Fellow
Mr William McIntyre     w.mcintyre@auckland.ac.nz Senior Research Fellow

Administrative, technical and research support staff

 
Corazon Africa       Finance Assistant
Angelica Bernal     a.bernal@auckand.ac.nz Research Technician

Mrs Coila Bevan

 

+64 9 923 3437

c.bevan@auckland.ac.nz

Senior Clinical Coordinator

Mr Chandrakanth Bhoothpur

 

+64 9 923 3432

c.bhoothpur@auckland.ac.nz

Research Technician

Miss Janene Biggs

 

+64 9 923 6098

j.biggs@auckland.ac.nz

Senior Clinical Research Nurse

Miss Christine Brennan

 

+64 9 923 1624

ch.brennan@auckland.ac.nz

Clinical Research Nurse

Ellen Campbell     e.campbell@auckland.ac.nz Clinical Research Projects Manager

Pandora Carlyon

 

+64 9 923 2305

p.carlyon@auckland.ac.nz

Communications Manager

Jessica Charlton     j.charlton@auckland.ac.nz Study Coordinator (CHYLD)

Miss Helen Chen

 

+64 9 923 3432

h.chen@auckland.ac.nz

Research Technician

Ms Hazel Cooper

 

 

h.cooper@auckland.ac.nz

Finance and Planning Manager

Tineke Crawford     t.crawford@auckland.ac.nz Translation Synthesis Research Coordinator

Mrs Theresa Delany

 

+64 9 923 6229

t.delany@auckland.ac.nz

Student Administrator

Dr José Derraik

 

+64 9 923 3794

j.derraik@auckland.ac.nz

Senior Research Associate

Annie Evans       Research Technician
Kelly Fredell       Clinical Assessment Coordinator
Karen Frost       LiFePATH Database Manager

Mrs Tamara Gaitau

 

+64 9 923 6691

t.gaitau@auckland.ac.nz

Receptionist

Gary Greyling     g.greyling@auckland.ac.nz Bioinformatics Technician
Travis Gunn       Research Technician

Mrs Prabha Hariswamy

 

+64 9 923 5372

p.hariswamy@auckland.ac.nz

Finance Assistant

Kathy Heaton-Brown       Project Administrator, LENScience

Dr Steve Hodgkinson

 

+64 9 923 2133

s.hodgkinson@auckland.ac.nz

Business Innovation Manager

Miss Maggie Honeyfield-Ross

   

m.honeyfield-ross@auckland.ac.nz

Research Technician

Caroline Jensen   +64 9 923 2095 caroline.jensen@auckland.ac.nz EA to Prof. C. Crowther

Mrs Christine Keven

 

+64 9 923 3439

c.keven@auckland.ac.nz

Research Technician

Mrs Jean Leonard

 

+64 9 923 2312

j.leonard@auckland.ac.nz

Senior Administrator

Xiaoling Li     xl.li@auckland.ac.nz Research Technician
Suzanne Mannering       Research Nurse

Ms Cathy McBride

   

c.mcbride@auckland.ac.nz

Research Nurse

Ms Elizabeth McIntosh

 

+64 9 923 5708

e.mcintosh@auckland.ac.nz

Research Accountant

Grace McKnight       Research/Data Assistant

Mr Cameron McLean

   

ca.mclean@auckland.ac.nz

Research Technician - epigenetics

Stephanie Moloney

   

s.moloney@auckland.ac.nz

Research Technician

Miss Caroline Moore

   

c.moore@auckland.ac.nz

Research Technician

Renelle O'Neil       Research Technician
Gregg Pardoe      g.pardoe@auckland.ac.nz Facilities Manager, Ngapouri

Miss Rachana Patel

 

+64 9 923 3440

rachna.patel@auckland.ac.nz

Research Technician

Miss Hui Hui Phua

 

+64 9 923 3432

h.phua@auckland.ac.nz

Research Technician

Mrs Sujata Prakash

 

+64 9 923 5090

s.prakash@auckland.ac.nz

Laboratory Technician, LENScience

Pavithra Raghuraman       Research Technician
Jenny Rogers       Research Nurse

Miss Colleen Shaw

 

+64 9 923 3440

c.shaw@auckland.ac.nz

Laboratory Assistant

Philip Shepherd     p.shepherd@auckland.ac.nz Sequenom Operations Manager
Kate Sommers   +64 9 923 8346 k.sommers@auckland.ac.nz
PA to Profs Jane Harding and Frank Bloomfield
Heather Stewart       Developmental Research Assistant
Ms Megan Stünzner   +64 9 923 2814 m.stunzner@auckland.ac.nz Research Administrator

Ms Eleanor Surtida

 

+64 9 923 1966

b.surtida@auckland.ac.nz

Directorate Administrator

Mr Eric Thorstensen

 

+64 9 923 1938

e.thorstensen@auckland.ac.nz

Laboratory Manager

Christine Wotherspoon       Field Technician
Anita Wylie       Research Technician
Rebecca Young       Research Assistant

 Rong Zhang

 

+64 9 923 3440

r.zhang@auckland.ac.nz

Research Technician

PhD students

 
Judith Ansell     j.ansell@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student

Amita Bansal

   

amita.bansal@auckland.ac.nz

PhD Student

Rosely Bourke       PhD Student 
Nataliia Burakevych     n.burakevych@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student 
Inswasti Cahyani     i.cahyani@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student
Vandre Casagrande Figueiredo     v.casagrandefigueiredo@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student
Vic Shao-Chih Chiang     vchi029@aucklanduni.ac.nz PhD Student
Barbara Cormack     barbara.cormack@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student
Malina Doynova     m.doynova@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student
Ralph Grand     r.grand@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student
Jo Hegarty     j.hegarty@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student

Yewon Jung

   

y.jung@auckland.ac.nz

PhD Student

Minglan Li     m.li@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student
Shutan Liao       PhD Student
Gagandeep Mallah     g.mallah@auckland.ac.nz
PhD Student
Emma McGoldrick       PhD Student
Amber Milan     a.milan@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student
Dr Charlotte Oyston     c.oyston@auckland.ac.nz
PhD Student 
Florian Pichlmuller     f.pichlmuller@auckland.ac.nz  PhD Student
Tatyana Pichugina     t.pichugina@auckland.ac.nz  PhD Student 
Chantal Pileggi     c.pileggi@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student
Shikha Pundir     s.pundir@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student
William Schierding     w.schierding@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student
Stephanie Segovia     s.segovia@auckland.ac.nz
PhD Student 
Ana-Mishel Spiroski     am.spiroski@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student
Dharani Sontam       PhD Student 
Kai Yie Tay     k.tay@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student
Melinda Thomas     m.thomas@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student 
Dr Anna Tottman     a.tottman@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student

Dr Alexandra Wallace

   

a.wallace@auckland.ac.nz

PhD Student

Mr Luke Weaver-Mikaere

   

l.weaver-mikaere@auckland.ac.nz

PhD Student

Belinda Xu     b.xu@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student
Panzao Yang     p.yang@auckland.ac.nz
PhD Student 

Wen-Shan (Teresa) Yang

   

w.yang@auckland.ac.nz

PhD Student

Chunxia  Yip

   

c.yip@auckland.ac.nz

PhD Student

Aida Zarfeshani     a.zarfeshani@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student
Huan Zhao     h.zhao@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student
Jinbi Zhang     jinbi.zhang@auckland.ac.nz PhD Student
 

 




Please give us your feedback or ask us a question

This message is...


My feedback or question is...


My email address is...

(Only if you need a reply)
  

A to Z Directory | Site map | Accessibility | Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Feedback on this page